List Of States And Union Territories Of India Pdf

list of states and union territories of india pdf

File Name: list of states and union territories of india .zip
Size: 1046Kb
Published: 27.04.2021

Jump to navigation.

The Republic of India is known for its diverse culture and climatic conditions. It is a democratic country and occupies a prominent part of South Asia. India is spread across

Indian States and Capital List 2020 PDF

India is located in South Asia and is officially known as the Republic of India. It is governed by a parliamentary form of government. Each state and union territory of India has an administrative, legislative and judicial capital.

Every state is ruled by a Chief Minister. Here we have covered the list of the Indian States, Union Territories, and their capitals. Before we get into the State and Capitals, let us first understand the difference between a state and a union territory. Each union territory has a capital of its own or the main area of administration. With knowledge of states and union territories, now let us have a look at the state and capitals of India.

The states and the capitals are very commonly asked in the GK Questions of a no. The 28 Indian States and their capitals are as follows. The newly formed union territories have been formed under a reorganization act passed by the Parliament on August At present India has 8 Union Territories.

Union Territories are constituent units which are controlled and administered by the Central Government. Unitary with the Centre. Administered by the Chief Minister and elected by the people. Administered by the Administrator which is appointed by the President. Lieutenant is the real head. State and Capitals of India With knowledge of states and union territories, now let us have a look at the state and capitals of India.

States and Capitals of India S. With effect from 26th January , India has 8 union territories. On August 5 , the central government had announced the abrogation of the special status given to Jammu and Kashmir under Article and its division into two Union Territories i. UTs of Jammu and Kashmir, and Ladakh.

Union Territories of India S. In India, all the states and three union territories, i. Puducherry, Delhi, and Jammu and Kashmir possess elected legislature and government. There are total eight union territories in India, out of which 3, i. Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, and Puducherry, have their elected members and the Chief Minister, as these are granted with partial statehood, by an amendment to the Constitution.

Jammu and Kashmir, Delhi, and Puducherry possess their own legislative assembly and executive council and operate like states. State Govt. Continue with Facebook. Forgot Password? Don't have an Account?

Sign up. Already have an Account? Forgot Password. Enter the email address associated with your account, and we'll email you an OTP to verify it's you. Reset Password.

States and Capitals of India 2020 – List of 28 States & 7 Union Territories in PDF!

India being the second popular country is also the seventh-largest country in the world situated in Southern Asia. India is officially known as the Republic of India which is governed by the parliamentary form of Government. As it is one of the largest countries, it becomes difficult to manage a large country from one place. And because of this, the Indian Constitution gives the right to the Central Government to make States as it feels suitable. In this article, we are going to talk about the list of States and Capital of India within the founding year. The most trivial way is through these examples of your general knowledge to test it by asking direct questions on the Indian states and capitals.

of India and 7 Union Territories. Do check out the complete list of states and.

Indian States and Union Territories with their Capitals [Updated List]

Static GK is very essential for the candidates preparing for the competitive exams. Download the List of Governors in India in pdf format. This can be useful to create awareness of the governor in India list and pdf for your exam preparation.

India is one of the oldest civilizations with a kaleidoscopic variety and rich heritage. Districts is an endeavour of NIC to provide a one-stop source for all the information about Districts at one place on the web. Visit the portal, which provides all the information regarding the area, population and headquarters about any district. Here we are providing link to Village level mapping of demography and amenities maps on the GIS based website. This enables dynamic generation of choropleth maps for rural India for more than parameters of Primary Census Abstract and Amenities Data, provided by Registrar General of India.

India came to know as a secular Nation after the conversion of a state into Union Territories, with 28 states and 8 UTs. This list is updated and latest so make sure that you go through it as the chances of this topic to occur. Earlier there were 28 states and 8 Union Territories but the Government Of India revoked article in Jammu and Kashmir and declared it as a union territory along with Ladakh. A state is defined as an independent unit that consists of its own Legislative Assembly and elected representatives.

States And Capitals Of India 2020: 28 States And 8 Union Territories

States and Capitals of India Map

 Да, сэр, мы внесены туда как агентство сопровождения.  - Да-да, я и ищу спутницу.  - Беккер понял, что совершил какой-то промах. - Да, наше агентство предоставляет сопровождающих бизнесменам для обедов и ужинов. Вот почему мы внесены в телефонный справочник. Мы занимаемся легальным бизнесом.

Энсея Танкадо отдали в приемную семью. Каждую ночь юный Танкадо смотрел на свои скрюченные пальцы, вцепившиеся в куклу Дарума note 1и клялся, что отомстит - отомстит стране, которая лишила его матери, а отца заставила бросить его на произвол судьбы. Не знал он только одного - что в его планы вмешается судьба. В феврале того года, когда Энсею исполнилось двенадцать, его приемным родителям позвонили из токийской фирмы, производящей компьютеры, и предложили их сыну-калеке принять участие в испытаниях новой клавиатуры, которую фирма сконструировала для детей с физическими недостатками. Родители согласились.

Interesting facts about 29 Indian states and 7 Union Territories with their capitals

Слышались и другие голоса - незнакомые, ненужные. Он хотел их отключить. Для него важен был только один голос, который то возникал, то замолкал. - Дэвид, прости. Он увидел пятна света.

Кто знает, что произойдет, прежде чем он решит освободить Сьюзан… если он ее вообще освободит. Я обязан позвонить в службу безопасности, - решил.  - Что еще мне остается? - Он представил Хейла на скамье подсудимых, вываливающего все, что ему известно о Цифровой крепости.  - Весь мой план рухнет.

Цезарь, объясняла она, был первым в истории человеком, использовавшим шифр. Когда его посыльные стали попадать в руки врага имеете с его секретными посланиями, он придумал примитивный способ шифровки своих указаний. Он преобразовывал послания таким образом, чтобы текст выглядел бессмыслицей.


Sara O.


India is located in South Asia and is officially known as the Republic of India.

Sabine J.


Don't forget to download this complete list of Indian States and Capitals in PDF. Below is given the list of capitals of the various States and Union Territories.

Bonnie K.


India is a federal union comprising 28 states and 8 union territories , [1] for a total of 36 entities.